Updated at 24 Apr 2022
You can view deleted Instagram posts of other people. You can still see their posts if you follow them even though they have deleted them. Likewise, you can still see their posts on their profile page if you don't follow them. However, they will be marked as deleted.
Photos, videos, and reels from IGTV and stories are deleted immediately from your account and moved to the Recently Deleted folder.
Stories that were deleted but are not yet in your archive will remain in the folder for 24 hours. All other files will be deleted automatically 30 days later.
You can retrieve your deleted content within 30 days by going to Settings -> Account -> Recently Deleted. You can then restore it or permanently delete it.
Instagram allows you to delete any post. However, it's not saved in your account's history and isn't shown on your profile or other profiles of people who follow you.
A third-party app is the best way to view deleted Instagram stories. You have several options, but InstaViewer is our favorite. InstaViewer, a free app, allows you to view any Instagram story regardless of whether it was deleted.
You might want to delete an old Instagram post for various reasons. Perhaps they are looking to improve their profile and delete irrelevant posts. Maybe they are embarrassed by the things they have posted in the past. Perhaps they are trying to conceal something.
Open someone's profile and tap on the three lines at the top of the screen to view their Instagram archives. Select "Posts" in the menu and then "Archive".
You can view someone else's archives on Instagram by scrolling through their posts or visiting their profile. Then, click on the "Archives tab" to see their entire collection. This will display all the Instagram posts the person has shared.
Yes, you can bring back deleted Instagram messages. It is possible to retrieve messages deleted within seven days of the original sending date. First, open the Instagram app, then go to your messages folder. Click the three dots icon button at the top right and choose "Recover Messages."
There's no way to know if someone has seen your Instagram account in the last 48 hours, however, there are some options you may try. Suppose you have recently uploaded something and notice a decrease in likes or comments. It could be that the person you are interested in hasn't seen your post.
Your post might be deleted due to violating Instagram's Community Guidelines. For example, Instagram bans posts that include violence, nudity, or hate speech. Instagram Support can be reached if you believe your post was deleted incorrectly.
You can delete any Instagram post and all places where it has been shared. It will also be removed from the page that was initially shared.
A girl might delete an Instagram post for a variety of reasons. For example, it could be that she has decided not to share her Instagram photos anymore or that she had a negative experience with the app.
Although it is impossible to know who is viewing your Instagram archives, there are some things you can do. If you have a public account and were recently tagged in a photograph, you might be able to view your archive. Suppose you have ever searched for your name on Instagram. In that case, you will see all the Instagram photos and videos associated with your name.
Yes, it will repost if you unarchive an Instagram post.
Yes, others can view your Instagram archived posts. You can archive a post on Instagram. It's still visible to your profile and anyone who visits it. However, it is not included in your main feed or any stories.
Yes, Instagram allows you to unarchive a post. This notifies the person who was tagged in it. Unarchiving a post will bring it back to the top and make it visible to all your followers.